Santorum Picks Up The Pace

Republican Race Continues

Yesterday, Republican Rick Santorum swept tuesday’s caucuses with victories in Minnesota, Colorado and Missouri. Santorum took Minnesota over U.S. Representative of Texas, Ron Paul, 46 percent to Paul’s 27, and he beat out Mitt Romney in Colorado by 5 percent.

According to the New York Times this unlikely turn of events has shifted attention away from the recent successes of Newt Gingrich, as it now appears that Santorum is second in line behind Mitt Romney. “We definitely are the campaign right now with the momentum,” Santorum said in an interview with CNN.

In response to his loss on Tuesday, the New York Times has reported that Gingrich is turning his focus to Ohio, of which voting is not until Super Tuesday, or March 6th.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Eric Dinkins. Bookmark the permalink.

About Eric Dinkins

Hi. My name is Eric Dinkins. I'm a freelance writing and design professional in Chicago. Thank you for visiting my website, where you can view a collection of some of the finest work I've completed since graduating from Elon University in North Carolina in May, 2014. I know how to write and design content for print and digital use. I also know how to edit content and optimize it for the web so users are able to find what they're searching for quickly and efficiently. If you're interested in working together, please reach out. I am always looking to explore new opportunities. Since moving to the Windy City in September, 2015, I have worked as a writer and designer for newspapers, magazines, marketing companies and start-ups. When I'm away from my desk, you usually will find me at a coffee shop, local brewery or riding my bike along the Lakefront Trail. I also love to travel and I enjoy the outdoors. There's nothing more exciting than camping in the wilderness, and nothing more relaxing than sitting around a campfire under the stars.

2 thoughts on “Santorum Picks Up The Pace

  1. Pingback: After victories, Santorum scrambles for money and support in Texas - Gulf Coast Rising News

  2. Pingback: Bellwether: Santorum blows past Gingrich in Pennsylvania, now leads Romney by one | American Freedom

Leave a Reply

